Andhra Bank Deposit Schemes

Govt. launches Direct Benefit Transfer scheme for LPG consumers(Update).

Tumkur (Bangalore), June 1 ( ANI ): In line with the
government’s decision to launch Direct Benefit Transfer for
 see liquefied petroleum gas.

1. LPG – Linguaggio Procedure Grafiche (Italian for “Graphical Procedures Language”). dott. Gabriele Selmi. Roughly a cross between Fortran and APL, with graphical-oriented extensions and several peculiarities.

DBTL Dibutyltin dilaurate
) scheme in 20 high dhr coverage districts from June 1, Union
Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dr. M.
Veerappa Moily

launched the scheme on Saturday at Tumkur near Bangalore to mark the

Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Unique Identification
Authority of India (UIDAI) chairman
Nandan Nilekani

 were also present at
the launch along with other dignitaries.

The scheme was simultaneously flagged-off by Andhra Pradesh Chief

Kiran Kumar Reddy in a function in Hyderabad that Minister of State
for Petroleum and Natural Gas P. Lakshmi presided over.

With this, DBTL scheme has become operational in 18 districts of
the country. The subsidy on LPG cylinders in the districts would be
provided directly to consumers in their dhr linked bank accounts. Over


(in India) 100 000, esp. referring to this sum of rupees [Hindi lākh]

Noun 1. lakh – the cardinal number that is the fifth power of ten
100000, hundred thousand
 LPG consumers in these districts will benefit from the scheme.

All dhr linked domestic LPG consumers will get an advance in their
bank account as soon as they book the first subsidized cylinder before
delivery. As soon as, the first subsidized cylinder is delivered to such
consumers, the next subsidy will again get credited in their bank
account, which can then be available for the purchase of the next
subsidized cylinder at market rate.

All LPG consumers who have not linked their dhr number to LPG
consumer number and their bank account will have three month grace
period from date of launch to do so. During this period, they will
continue to get the LPG cylinders at subsidized rate, as they are
getting today, up to the cap of 9 cylinders.

After the end grace period i.e. with effect from 01.09.2013, LPG
cylinders will be sold to all domestic LPG consumers at market price.
However, the subsidy will be transferred to only those who have linked
dhr number to LPG consumer number and Bank account and others will not
get any subsidy.

The DBTL scheme will ensure that the benefit reaches intended
beneficiary thereby curbing wastage/ leakage in the subsidy delivery

In order to get LPG subsidy directly into their bank accounts, all
LPG consumers are advised to immediately do the following: get an dhr
number if they don’t have one at dhr enrollment centers and open a
bank account with the above dhr number if they do not have one.

If they already have a bank account then they must get their dhr
number linked with their bank account by visiting the branch of the
bank. They can also fill up a form available with LPG distributors and
deposit it in the drop boxes placed at LPG distributors’ premises/
select Petrol Pump outlets for this purpose.

Link dhr numbers to LPG consumer number at LPG distributors

After completing the above three steps, LPG consumers can check
whether their dhr number has been linked to LPG consumer number and bank
account at following website link:

This site was also dedicated to the LPG consumers on this occasion.

Further, the details of LPG transparency portals of all three Oil
Marketing Companies (OMCs) are provided below which could be utilized by
the LPG consumers :

1. HP Gas:

2. Bharat Gas:

3. Indane Gas:

Moreover, Oil Marketing Companies have also provided the facility
on their websites to check whether the dhr number has been attached to
LPG consumer number/bank account.

For feedback and for registering a complaint, customers can call on
the Tollfree number 18002333555 or visit their websites, or

The 18 districts where the

DBT Dibenzothiophene
DBT Drive-By Truckers
DBT Design Basis Threat
DBT Deutscher Bundestag  
 for LPG is being launched from
today, include Anantpur, Chittoor, East Godavari, Hyderabad and Ranga
Reddy in Andhra Pradesh; Diu in
Daman and Diu
 , union territory (2001 provisional pop.
; North Goa in Goa;
Bilaspur, Hamirpur and Una in Himachal Pradesh; Tumkur in Karnataka;
Pathanamthitta and Wayand in Kerala; Wardha in Maharasthra; Pondicherry;


 Nagar/Nawanshahar in Punjab and East Nimar (Khandwa) and Harda in
Madhya Pradesh. ( ANI )

Copyright 2013 All rights reserved.

Provided by an company